Our Team


Colleen ScottAva VinesettDonna Lisker






Colleen Scott                            Ava Vinesett                          Donna Lisker
Program Director                     Faculty Director                    Co-Founder


Dr. Rebecca Bach, Associate Professor of the Practice in the Department of Sociology
Dr. Ana Barros, James L. Meriam Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Dr. Sherryl Broverman, Associate Professor of the Practice of Biology
Dr. Ann Brown, Vice Dean for Faculty (School of Medicine)
Dr. April Brown, John Cocke Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Dr. Li-Chen Chin, Adjunct Instructor of Education
Dr. Sheila Dillon, Professor of Art, Art History and Visual Studies
Dr. Christine Drea, Earl D. McLean Professor (Evolutionary Anthropology)
Dr. Thavolia Glymph, Professor of African and African American Studies
Dr. Frances Graham, Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs and Enrollment Management (NC Central University)
Dr. Stephanie Helms Pickett, Director of the Duke Women's Center
Dr. Nancy Hill, Charles Bigelow Professor of Education (Harvard)
Dr. Wesley Hogan, Research Professor in the Franklin Humanities Institute
Dr. Emily Klein, Professor of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Dr. Katia Koelle, Associate Professor, Biology
Dr. Donna Lisker, Dean of the College (Smith College)
Dr. Susan Lozier, Professor in the Nicholas School of the Environment
Dr. Eboni Marshall Turman, Assistant Professor of Theology and African American Religion (Yale University Divinity School)
Dr. Sucheta Mazumdar, Associate Professor of History
Dr. Terrie Moffitt, Nannerl O. Keohane University Professor (Psychology and Neuroscience)
Dr. Jean Fox O'Barr, University Distinguished Service Professor of the Practice Emeritus of Education
Dr. Alyssa Perz, Lecturer in Biology
Dr. Lillian Pierce, Assistant Professor in the Department of Mathematics
Dr. Michele Rasmussen, Dean of Students in the University (University of Chicago)
Dr. Martha Reeves, Professor of the Practice of Sociology
Dr. Judith Ruderman, Visiting Professor in the Department of English
Dr. M. Kathy Rudy, Professor of Gender, Sexuality and Feminist Studies
Dr. Rachel Seidman, Associate Director, Southern Oral History Program (UNC-Chapel Hill)
Dr. Kristine Stiles, France Family Professor of Art, Art History, and Visual Studies
Dr. Rebecca Vidra, Lecturer in the Division of Environmental Sciences and Policy
Ava Vinesett, Associate Professor of the Practice in the Program in Dance
Kathleen Wallace, Athletic Ombudsman, U.S. Olympic Committee
Dr. Melissa Watt, Associate Professor of the Practice in Global Health